Thursday, May 15, 2014. 10:34 am.
I should be in school right now, but this morning was a little chaotic! My alarm went off at 5:45 and I snoozed it until 6:00, when I finally worked up enough motivation to get out of bed and go on a little morning run of 2 miles. Even though I still felt half asleep for the first half a mile, when I got back home I was wide awake and feeling great. I grabbed some water, stretched a little, and then got in the shower and did my normal morning routine of picking out clothes to wear, make up, hair, etc. I made myself a typical breakfast of oatmeal with banana and blueberries (this time I added a little unsweetened cocoa powder and molasses since I couldn't find cinnamon - SO good, by the way) and walked down the street to my neighbor's house to get a ride to school. When I got there, as soon as I opened the door, their dog ran outside. We finally got him back inside and then he ran out AGAIN. By now it's pouring down rain and another neighbor is worried about the dog and our ride already left for school. Greatttt. So I walked back down the street to my house to see if my dad can take us in late, but he has medicine in his system that makes him drowsy and doesn't know if he can drive safety. I walked BACK down to my neighbors' house and the dog's back inside again, finally. We walk to my house where my dad writes us an excuse for being late (even though "the dog got out" sounds like a pretty fake excuse) and we get in the car but my dad is way too dizzy to drive. I have my permit, so I drive us to the school. On the way it starts POURING rain even harder, so I ended up driving back home because neither of us (me nor my dad) wanted to take the risk of him driving back by himself. Once his medication wears off he can take me to school, or at least to volleyball conditioning. But until then, here I am, sitting at the kitchen table, all ready to take on the day with nothing to do, no one to talk to, nowhere to be. I've got brown rice boiling in the background since I did have time to make lunch this morning (one of the perks of having to come home and avoiding just eating a couple apples for lunch) and my dad's on the couch snoring. So why not start a blog?
It's something I've been wanting to do, that I've tried to do before but just didn't keep up with it. But I'm determined to keep up with this one. I'm a 15 year old girl, always willing to try new things, learn new things, become inspired and live a happy life! So why not share it with the whole world wide web? I'm thinking something like a public journal, even if no one ever reads it. Just somewhere to put my experiences, thoughts, feelings, and opinions. I also love photography and finding new and interesting places in this vast and mystifying world. I have declared myself vegetarian about a month ago and want to share my journey as I start moving towards becoming a full-fledged vegan. I think this blog will help me stay motivated in this and also in exercising and living a healthy life.
I hope I can - I mean, I WILL - stay committed to writing in this blog and sharing my life with anyone who wants to read about it. Now to write an "About Me" page and get this started! (After I take care of this brown rice, of course.)
Brown rice with spinach, red pepper, garlic powder, sea salt, and pepper = lunch for later! YUM.
No comments:
Post a Comment